When each result of the 2024 Greater Manchester General Election is due

People across Greater Manchester have cast their votes in the 2024 general election. Elections will take place in all 650 UK parliamentary constituencies – including 27 in our region.

The Greater Manchester constituencies include Altrincham and Sale West, Ashton-under-Lyne, Blackley and Middleton South, Bolton North East, Bolton South and Walkden, Bolton West, Bury North, Bury South, Cheadle, Gorton and Denton, Hazel Grove, Heywood and Middleton North, Leigh and Atherton and Makerfield.

Others include Manchester Central, Manchester Rusholme, Manchester Withington, Oldham East and Saddleworth, Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton, Rochdale, Salford, Stalybridge and Hyde, Stockport, Stretford and Urmston, Wigan, Worsley and Eccles and Wythenshawe and Sale East.

READ MORE: The MPs who will resign in the 2024 parliamentary elections

Voting will take place between 7am and 10pm on Thursday 4 July, with results announced overnight. This means that by the next morning, Britain should know which candidate won where they live and which party won the most seats overall in the election.

However, the timing of the election for each individual seat may vary. Here is the expected timing of the election in Greater Manchester for each constituency, sorted alphabetically.

  • Makerfield – 1am
  • Wigan – 1am
  • Heywood and Middleton North – 2.30am
  • Rochdale – 2:30am
  • Leigh and Atherton – 2:45 am
  • Bury North – 3:30am
  • Oldham East and Saddleworth – 3.30am
  • Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton – 3.30am
  • Bolton North East – 3am
  • Bolton South and Walkden – 3am
  • Bolton West – 3am
  • Blackley and Middleton South – 4.30am
  • Gorton and Denton – 4.30am
  • Manchester Central – 4.30am
  • Manchester Rusholme – 4.30am
  • Manchester Withington – 4.30am
  • Wythenshawe and Sale East – 4.30am
  • Altrincham and Sale West – 4pm
  • Bury South – 4am
  • Stockport – 4am
  • Stretford and Urmston – 4am
  • Ashton-under-Lyne – 5.30am
  • Hazel Grove – 5.30am
  • Stalybridge and Hyde – 5.30am
  • Cheadle – 5am
  • Salford – 5am
  • Worsley and Eccles – 5am