Full results of the 2024 General Election in Blackpool South

Voters in Blackpool South have gone to the polls for the 2024 general election.

A new Member of Parliament is elected for the Lancashire constituency, which covers the wards of Bloomfield, Brunswick, Claremont, Clifton, Hawes Side, Highfield, Layton, Marton, Park, Squires Gate, Stanley, Talbot, Tyldesley, Victoria, Warbreck and Waterloo.

The constituency was expanded to include wards from the now abolished Blackpool North and Cleveleys constituencies. Before the election, Labour’s Chris Webb was the incumbent MP. He was only elected at the by-election in May.

READ MORE: Follow the latest news and updates on the general elections

The surprise summer general election was called by Rishi Sunak on 22 May. Elections were held in all 650 constituencies in the UK. Since the 2019 general election, important boundary changes have come into force, affecting 90% of constituencies.

Before the election, a conservative government had been in power in parliament since 2010.

Polls for the 2024 General Election closed at 10pm on Thursday 4 July, with counting taking place overnight. Results from across the UK are expected in the early hours of Friday morning.

You can see all the results for the constituency as they are announced in Blackpool South and across the UK in the interactive widget and map below. Find out who won the seat and how many votes each candidate received.