Full results of the 2024 Greater Manchester General Election for each constituency

The votes for the 2024 General Election have been cast and people across Greater Manchester have headed to the polls.

Elections were held in all 27 Greater Manchester constituencies, including Altrincham and Sale West, Ashton-under-Lyne, Blackley and Middleton South, Bolton North East, Bolton South and Walkden, Bolton West, Bury North, Bury South, Cheadle, Gorton and Denton, Hazel Grove, Heywood and Middleton North, Leigh and Atherton, Makerfield.

Voting also took place in Manchester Central, Manchester Rusholme, Manchester Withington, Oldham East and Saddleworth, Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton, Rochdale, Salford, Stalybridge and Hyde, Stockport, Stretford and Urmston, Wigan, Worsley and Eccles, and Wythenshawe and Sale East. Each of these constituencies will elect a new MP to represent the area in the House of Commons.

READ MORE: Follow the latest news and updates on the general elections

The surprise summer general election was called by Rishi Sunak on 22 May. Elections were held in all 650 constituencies in the UK. Since the 2019 general election, important boundary changes have come into force, affecting 90% of constituencies.

Before the July elections, a conservative government had been in power in parliament since 2010, i.e. before the July elections.

Polls for the 2024 General Election closed at 10pm on Thursday 4 July, with counting taking place overnight. Results from across the UK are expected in the early hours of Friday morning.

You can see the result for each constituency in Lancashire by entering your postcode into the interactive widget and map below. It will update once the result is announced.

You can also click on the link for each Greater Manchester constituency below to see the individual results: