Full results of the Hemel Hempstead General Election 2024

Voters in Hemel Hempstead have gone to the polls in the 2024 general election.

A new Member of Parliament is elected for the Hertfordshire constituency, which covers the wards of Adeyfield East, Adeyfield West, Apsley and Corner Hall, Bennetts End, Bovingdon, Flaunden and Chipperfield, Boxmoor, Chaulden and Warners End, Gadebridge, Grovehill, Hemel Hempstead Town, Highfield, Leverstock Green, Nash Mills and Woodhall Farm.

Before the election, Conservative Mike Penning was the MP for the region.

READ MORE: Follow the latest news and updates on the general elections

The surprise summer general election was called by Rishi Sunak on 22 May. Elections were held in all 650 constituencies in the UK. Since the 2019 general election, important boundary changes have come into force, affecting 90% of constituencies.

Before the election, a conservative government had been in power in parliament since 2010.

Polls for the 2024 General Election closed at 10pm on Thursday 4 July, with counting taking place overnight. Results from across the UK are expected in the early hours of Friday morning.

You can see all the constituency results as soon as they are announced in Hemel Hempstead and across the UK, updated in the interactive widget and on the map below as soon as the count is announced. Find out who won the seat and how many votes each candidate received.