2024 General Election results in Poplar and Limehouse in full

Voters in Poplar and Limehouse have gone to the polls in the 2024 general election.

A new Member of Parliament will be elected for the Greater London constituency, which covers the Tower Hamlets wards of Blackwall and Cubitt Town, Bromley North, Bromley South, Canary Wharf, Island Gardens, Lansbury, Limehouse, Mile End, Poplar, St Katharine’s and Wapping, and Shadwell and Whitechapel.

Before the election, Apsana Begum of the Labour Party was the MP for the region.

READ MORE: Follow the latest news and updates on the general elections

The surprise summer general election was called by Rishi Sunak on 22 May. Elections were held in all 650 constituencies in the UK. Since the 2019 general election, important boundary changes have come into force, affecting 90% of constituencies.

Before the election, a conservative government had been in power in parliament since 2010.

Polls for the 2024 General Election closed at 10pm on Thursday 4 July, with counting taking place overnight. Results from across the UK are expected in the early hours of Friday morning.

You can see all the constituency results as soon as they are announced in Poplar and Limehouse and across the UK in the interactive widget and on the map below, which will update as soon as the count is announced. Find out who won the seat and how many votes each candidate received.