Harrogate and Knaresborough 2024 general election results in full

Voters in Harrogate and Knaresborough have gone to the polls in the 2024 general election.

A new MP will be elected for the North Yorkshire constituency, which covers the wards of Bilton and Nidd Gorge; Bilton Grange and New Park; Boroughbridge and Claro; Coppice Valley and Duchy; Fairfax and Starbeck; Harlow and St Georges; High Harrogate and Kingsley; Killinghall, Hampsthwaite and Saltergate; Knaresborough East; Knaresborough West; Oatlands and Pannal; Stray, Woodlands and Hookstone and Valley Gardens and Central Harrogate.

Before the general election, Conservative Andrew Jones was the MP for the constituency. He won the seat in 2010.

READ MORE: Follow the latest news and updates on the general elections

The surprise summer general election was called by Rishi Sunak on 22 May. Elections were held in all 650 constituencies in the UK. Since the 2019 general election, important boundary changes have come into force, affecting 90% of constituencies.

Before the election, a conservative government had been in power in parliament since 2010.

Polls for the 2024 General Election closed at 10pm on Thursday 4 July, with counting taking place overnight. Results from across the UK are expected in the early hours of Friday morning.

You can see all the constituency results as soon as they are announced in Harrogate and Knaresborough and across the UK in the interactive widget and map below, which will update as soon as the count is announced. Find out who won the seat and how many votes each candidate received.